New Investigator Award

The New Investigator Award honors an Institute faculty member who has achieved distinction in the early stages of a research career.

The 2017 New Investigator Award recipient is Andrea Fairman, PhD, OTR/L, CPRP, Associate Professor in the Department of Occupational Therapy, for her research in the use of mobile digital devices to improve the medical management of patients with chronic conditions and disabilities.

See past recipients of the New Investigator Award.

View information about the nomination process, eligibility, and evaluation criteria.

Submit a nomination.