Board of Trustees

Corporate Officers

Honorary Trustees

Holding fiduciary responsibility for the academic integrity and financial health of the MGH Institute, members of the Board of Trustees volunteer their time, resources, and expertise in setting the strategic direction of the Institute, stewarding its resources and furthering its reputation. Members serve staggered, three-year terms. Current membership includes:


George Thiebault, MD
George E. Thibault, MD, Chair
President, Josiah Macy Jr. Foundation 

Jeanette IVes Erickson, RN, DNP, FAAN
Jeanette Ives Erickson, DNP, RN, FAAN, Vice Chair
Senior Vice President for Patient Care Services 
and Chief Nurse, Massachusetts General Hospital

Photo of Stanley Ashley, MD, Chief Medical Officer and Senior Vice President for Medical Affairs, Brigham and Women's Hospital
Stanley W. Ashley, MD
Chief Medical Officer and Senior Vice President for
Medical Affairs, Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Jim Canfield, Trustee

   Jim Canfield
   Executive Vice President, McCall and Almy 

Photo of Paul A. Darrigo Jr.
Peter A. D'Arrigo Jr., BS
President, D'Arrigo Brothers Company

Judith A. Fong, RN, BA (SON '68)
Judith A. Fong, BA, RN (SON '68)
Healthcare Administrator (retired)

Photo of trustee William Geary, Partner, Flare Capital Partners
William Geary, BS
Partner, Flare Capital Partners

Trish Joyce
Elizabeth "Trish" Joyce, BS
Former Registered Representative, Merrill Lynch

Joe Knowles Jr., MBA, MPH
John Hilton "Joe" Knowles Jr., MBA, MPH
CEO, Institute for Health Metrics 

Paula Milone-Nuzzo, PhD, RN, FHHC, FAAN


   Paula Milone-Nuzzo, PhD, RM, FHHC, FAAN
   President MGH Institute of Health Professions

Marc Nivet, EdD
Marc Nivet, EdD
Executive Vice President for Institutional
UT Southwestern Medical Center

Angelleen Peters-Lewis, PhD, RN

Vice President of Patient Care Services & Chief Nursing Officer
Care New England 

Jose De Jesus Rivera
José de Jesus Rivera, JD
Shareholder, Haralson, Miller, Pitt, Feldman & McAnally, P.L.C.

Carol Vallone

Former Chief Executive Officer
Meteor Learning 

Debra Weinstein, MD
Debra Weinstein, MD
Vice President for Graduate Medical Education,
Partners HealthCare

Corporate Officers

Paula Milone-Nuzzo, President

Cindy L. Aiena, Treasurer
Executive Director of Finance, Massachusetts General Hospital

Judi S. Greenberg, Secretary
Office of the General Counsel, Partners HealthCare

Atlas D. Evans, Assistant Treasurer
Vice President of Finance and Administration, MGH Institute of Health Professions

Elizabeth Pipes, Assistant Secretary
Executive Assistant to the President, MGH Institute of Health Professions

Back to Top

Honorary Trustees

E. Lorraine Baugh, MS, RN
John M. Connors III, BA
Edith L. Dabney, BA
Alice F. Emerson, PhD
Nicholas A. Grace, LLB
Julia L. Greenstein, PhD
John V. Guttag, PhD
Matina S. Horner, PhD
Henry J. Mankin, MD
Diana Scott, AB
Carol F. Surkin, MS
Carol M. Taylor, PhD
W. Nicholas Thorndike, AB
Jim Wolf, BS
Ellen M. Zane, MA

Back to Top