Academic Leadership Council

The Academic Leadership Council is the key advisory group for the office of the Provost, providing open and honest discussion and debate on issues of importance to the academic community.  The Academic Leadership Council is charged with delivering unified strategic direction for the academic programs, consistent with the Institute’s cardinal documents (mission and vision, core values, strategic map), working with the Provost to design leadership opportunities for the academic leaders of the Institute and for assuring that decisions made by the Academic Council, Executive Council, and Board of Trustees are implemented throughout the academic departments and programs.

Membership of the Academic Leadership Council: Academic Year 2022-2023



Reamer Bushardt (Chair)

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Peter Cahn (Chair)

Associate Provost for Academic Affairs

Director of Institutional Effectiveness

Director of Enrollment Services

Director of Academic Operations

Associate Provost for Research

Dean of Student and Alumni Services

Associate Provost for Interprofessional Education and Practice

Dean, School of Nursing