Members of the DPT Class of 2024 participated in the annual Awards and White Coat ceremony on January 12.

The event marks the end of their studies. Students now continue to prepare for the NPTE board exam as well as complete their internships prior to participating in Commencement in May.

George Damaa, DPT, ’24 and Emily Smith-Sturr, PT were the speakers at the event, during which several students and faculty received awards:

Outstanding Clinical Educator Award: Smith-Sturr

Adams Fellow Award: Amber Asbury, Adriana Santoro, and Shoshana Weiner

Mary Mankin Prize: Yuchao Wang

Marjorie K. Ionta Award for Clinical Excellence Award: Kayla Ucciferi and Alyssa Legaretta

Honors Society: Kendra Andrada, Amber Asbury, Nicole Brennan, Kevin Duffy, Emily Hyde, Michael Jung, Anna Lafreniere, Alyssa Legaretta, Clarence Lee, and Kylie Wollins