Making an Impact – The IHP Today

October 03, 2019
Making an Impact: The IHP Today

6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. EDT

1 Constitution Wharf, Charlestown, MA

Join us as we party with a purpose and raise funds to support student scholarships!

Making an Impact – The IHP Today will highlight the incredible work of our students in our local and global communities and the innovative research impacting the future of health care. Jon LaPook, M.D., Chief Medical Correspondent for CBS News, will join us to speak to the importance of interprofessional education in the delivery of compassionate care. We look forward to this festive event featuring live music as well as food and refreshments.

Proceeds from the event will provide scholarship support for MGH Institute students, who typically graduate with an average educational debt over $100,000. Through scholarship funding, we can help ease the financial burden these students take on while pursuing their dreams of becoming leaders in their respective health care fields. Your sponsorship will be matched (up to $5,000) through our Kay Bander Matching Gift Program, which means your support will have double the impact and make a significant difference to providing scholarship support for our much-deserving students.

Our students participate in numerous community activities throughout the year, including service learning via their education and volunteering in their free time. For a global perspective, we offer Institute-sponsored travel study to observe or participate in care delivery in other countries.

The Institute’s faculty engage in original clinical research, much of it collaborative and interprofessional, to improve the prevention, diagnosis, and treatment of human disorders and disabilities. Areas under study range from autism to dyslexia, from cancer- related fatigue to improving performance of students with reading challenges, as well as to help improve lives of patients after facial transplants.

Corporate Committee


Jim Canfield
MGH IHP Trustee
McCall & Almy

Peter D’Arrigo
MGH IHP Trustee
D’Arrigo Brothers Company


Cindy L. Aiena
MGH IHP Treasurer
Executive Director of Finance, 
Massachusetts General Hospital

Alison Geffin

Roya Ghazinouri, PT ’99, ’07
MHG IHP Trustee
Brigham & Women’s Hospital

Tim Golden
EMD Serono

Jeanette Ives Erickson, DNP ’11
MGH IHP Trustee
Massachusetts General Hospital

Trish Joyce
MHG IHP Trustee

Jerome Kyllingstad
National Development

Joseph Nolan
Eversource Energy

Carol Vallone
MHG IHP Trustee

John Wise
Wise Construction

Join the Celebration

Purchase Tickets

Register as a Sponsor

Sponsors, if you are unable to use all of your tickets, please register unused tickets as "not sure," and we will donate any unused tickets to students.

For more information on sponsorship opportunities, please email 
Meagan Sheffield
or call (617) 643-7194.

Support the Event

Support the event even if you can’t attend.

Event Sponsors

Diamond $25,000+
Brigham Health
Massachusetts General Hospital

Platinum $15,000+
Jamestown, LP
McCall & Almy, Inc.
National Development & Charles River Realty Investors

Gold $10,000+
Davis Marcus Partners
Eversource Energy Foundation
Fulton Properties, LLC
Trish and Mark Joyce
Putnam Investments
Wise Construction Corporation

Sterling $5,000+
Alexandria Real Estate Equities, Inc.
Peter and Pamela D’Arrigo​
Mr. Nicholas A. Grace
Dr. Robert E. Hillman and Mrs. Sheila McElwee​
Dr. Matina S. Horner
Mr. and Mrs. John H. Knowles, Jr.
Massachusetts General Physicians Organization
MGH Nurses’ Alumnae Association
Dr. Paula Milone-Nuzzo​
Newton-Wellesley Hospital
Ophthalmic Consultants of Boston
Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital
Ellen and Peter Zane

Bronze $2,500+
Century Bank
Isgenuity, LCC
Alex and Linda Johnson
Rockland Trust

Benefactor $1,000+
Academic Impressions
Stanley W. Ashley, MD
Janis P. Bellack
Ann W. and Herbert C. Caldwell
Dr. Mary Carey
Desire2Learn, Inc.
EDM Serono
Atlas D. and Margaret L. Evans
Dr. and Mrs. Michael Geffin​
Dr. Roya Ghazinouri, PT '99, '07 and Mr. Mehran Nayeri
Jack Gormley & Mark P. Van Brocklin
Dr. Bette Ann Harris PT ’83, ’02
Harvard University Employees Credit Union
Isaacson, Miller
Jeanette Ives Erickson, RN, DNP, NAE-BC, FAAN​
Dean Michael Iwama
Debra and Dr. Michael R Jaff
Laerdal Medical
Clare McCully
Cathy E. Minehan and E. Gerald Corrigan
Paul Murphy and Benjamin Hescott​
Dr. Patrice Kenneally Nicholas, NS ‘94 and Mr. Thomas J. Nicholas
Red Thread
Dr. Patricia A. Reidy and David B. Reidy
José de Jesús Rivera
Spinelli’s Pasta & Pastry Shop
Denis and Marnie Stratford
Mr. and Mrs. W. Nicholas Thorndike
University Health Plans, Inc
Carol Vallone
Mr. and Mrs. James A. Wolf