Employees Recognized at 2020 Ether Day Event

October 15, 2020
Ether Day 2020

Ether Day is an annual event that recognizes employees who are celebrating milestone anniversaries with the IHP and/or in combination with employment at the Mass General Brigham health system or its affiliates. 

“Ether Day recognizes the meaningful work that IHP faculty, staff, and leadership perform day-to-day,” said President Paula Milone-Nuzzo. “Their dedication enables us to provide the best education to our students training to be health care professionals, to make important advances in the research world, and to serve the greater Boston community.”

The following faculty and staff were recognized on October 15.  In total, their combined years of service are over 375 years.

Five Years: Michael Busnach, Enrollment Services; Lewis Chao, Information Technology; Angela Cruz, Center for Interprofessional Studies and Innovation; Ginny Do, Center for Interprofessional Studies and Innovation; Carla Donati, Nursing; Gail D’Ovidio, Enrollment Services; Roger Edwards, Center for Interprofessional Studies and Innovation; Kristina Green, Nursing; Linda Henry, Nursing; Mary Hildebrand, Occupational Therapy; Kelley Hotti, Enrollment Services; Patricia Kelley-Nazzaro, Communication Sciences and Disorders; Emilie Larrivee, Communication Sciences and Disorders; Joshua Merson, Physician Assistant Studies; Lisa Moran, Communication Sciences and Disorders; Rosemary Newton, Nursing; Kaveri Roy, Nursing; Meagan Sheffield, Development; Susan Smith, Communication Sciences and Disorders; Meghan Viveiros, Physician Assistant Studies.

10 Years: Joanna Christodoulou, Communication Sciences and Disorders; Kimberly Erler, Occupational Therapy; Janet Kneiss, Physical Therapy; Jason Lucey, Nursing; Maxine Myers, Campus Services; Bridget Perry, Communication Sciences and Disorders; Lauren Putnam, Enrollment Services; Lisa Quinn, Nursing.

15 Years: Joyce DeSanctis, Enrollment Services; Joshua Dion, Nursing; Clara Gona, Nursing; Elise Townsend, Physical Therapy.

20 Years: Letitia Harris, Finance; Alex Hoyt, Nursing; Jennifer Mackey, Communication Sciences and Disorders; Elizabeth Pipes, President’s Office.

25 Years: Kathy Simmonds, Nursing.

35 Years: Pauline Fiorello, Occupational Therapy.

- John Shaw